KidloLand App Review

KidloLand App Review

I have mixed opinions about technology and children. In today’s world there is no escaping it at all, we use our phones for music, photos, games and so much more. A phone is more than a phone these days. Tablets are brilliant, and I have been known to download CBeebies to my iPad for daughter to watch on long car journeys and during our flight to Spain last month. I wish for that flight I had the brilliant KidloLand App downloaded onto my iPad instead of In The Night Garden and Octonauts. The KidloLand App offers so much more, not only is it educational it is also really fun too, and allows me to interact with my daughter at the same time.

KidloLand App

If you’ve never heard of KidloLand App, please do go and check it out. It’s available for download from the Apple Store, Google Play, and Amazon Appstore. The App itself is brilliant, it is based mostly on singing with you child with a collection of over 300 interactive nursery rhymes with a unique learning element focusing on:

  • Nursery Rhymes
  • Numbers
  • Shapes
  • Alphabet
  • Colours
  • Animals
  • Fruits

In addition to this KidloLand App also offers over 100 games and activities:

  • Jigsaw Puzzles
  • Join the Dots
  • Colouring
  • Memory Games
  • Sorting Activities

KidloLand App Old Macdonald has a farm

As you can see the content available on KidloLand is fantastic and has such a huge offering for your child. Here’s some pictures of my daughter enjoying the KidloLand App, the bright colours and music really help to keep her attention.

Our daughter enjoying the KidloLand App

Daughter enjoying playing with KidloLand App

My little girl is only 11 months old, and she already captivated by the KidloLand App. Her favourite sections so far are nursery rhymes and phonics. I think because she is already familiar with the songs and sounds.  KidloLand has so many activities, it’s great for children of all ages, and I can already see my little girl enjoying the games and activities once she gets a little older. Another key feature of KidloLand is you can download more and more content to your device. Your child will never get bored as there is always something new.

KidloLand App

Now your thinking how do I get the KidloLand App? I mentioned earlier it’s available to download from the Apple Store for iOS, Google Play and Amazon Appstore. There is a small charge for the App costing £29.99 a year or £3.99 a month, which is totally worth it to help educate your child, and also to keep them entertained when you need to get the washing out of the washing machine.

 

The Pramshed
PrettyinPlaydough

 

My Petit Canard
Pink Pear Bear
Cuddle Fairy
Share:

55 Comments

  1. thefrenchiemummy July 23, 2016 / 8:13 am

    I read many other reviews about this and they all said it’s great like you. I love this kind of things #fortheloveofBLOG

  2. Kate Orson July 23, 2016 / 8:26 am

    This app looks fun! We also have a few apps which we can interact together with. It’s nice to make technology a bit more connecting rather than just zoning out in front of it.

  3. Catherine July 23, 2016 / 8:37 am

    This does look amazing, so fingers crossed I win the subscription hahaha! 😉 #forthrloveofblog

  4. anywaytostayathome July 23, 2016 / 9:14 am

    This sounds like such a good app. Maybe still a bit advanced for L but I love the sound of it. #fortheloveofBLOG
    anywaytostayathome recently posted…Feeling Calm #26My Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:52 pm

      It is a fab app! Maybe you can try it later 🙂 x

  5. blabbermama July 23, 2016 / 9:28 am

    I was contacted about this app and was thinking for my 8 month old it wouldn’t be suitable for him just yet but now reading your review I’m starting to think I missed out! Educational apps are a win over cbeebies especially when they have updates etc. This would definitely come in handy for those holiday trips and travelling #fortheloveofBLOG
    blabbermama recently posted…The Daily Blab: Nursery, the pros and consMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:52 pm

      The app will definitely be suitable for 8-months, even if they can’t interact with it, they can see it and listen to the songs 🙂 x

  6. James Hopes July 23, 2016 / 9:44 am

    Sounds really good! If I could be sure he wouldn’t throw the tablet out of the car window to see what happens then I’d definitely give it a go! #ForTheLoveOfBlog
    James Hopes recently posted…Daddy Tag Challenge!My Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:51 pm

      oh no, maybe not give him the ipad in the car 🙂 x

  7. Emma July 23, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    I’ll definitely be passing this on to my friends with kids. My little one loves singing so I will note this one down for when he is older.
    Emma recently posted…Fat CampMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:48 pm

      It’s good if your little one is used to hearing nursery rhymes that they are familiar with 🙂 x

  8. Emma (awetismblog) July 23, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    Sounds great. We have the free part of this just now but looks worth the subscription. #fortheloveofBLOG

  9. The UnNatural Mother July 23, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    App sounds great . I will have to get it for my 4yr old . Great review !! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:47 pm

      Thanks lovely for reading and commenting, hope you get the app 🙂 x

  10. Charlotte July 23, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    I have read a few of these reviews and they say they are great too, maybe when my baby gets a bit older she will like it #fortheloveofblog

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:46 pm

      Yes there are lots of these reviews around at the moment, it’s a great app, I’m pleased we got the opportunity to use it 🙂 x

  11. alisonlonghurst July 23, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    Looks like a good one. I wish we’d had something like this back in the day…haha I sound sooo old 🙂 Alison x #fortheloveofBLOG

  12. Nursery Whines July 23, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    I am currently one of those technophobe mothers who tries to stop their kid looking at screens. I whizz her away from TVs in shops in case the screen time damages her sleep patterns! But I am sure as she gets older and I get more desperate I will resort to Peppa Pig YouTube videos like everyone else. #fortheloveofBLOG
    Nursery Whines recently posted…The Twilight ZoneMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:45 pm

      I think that’s the right approach to take, as there is plenty of time for screen time when they get older 🙂 x

  13. Grounded Mummy July 23, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    My 3yo loves apps like this but I hadn’t thought of trying it with my 10month old, just thought she’d be too young! I’ll definitely take a look at this, both my girls love music so this sounds great! #fortheloveofblog

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:43 pm

      I think it would be fine for your 10-month old, they will love the colours and songs 🙂 x

  14. Sunita July 24, 2016 / 7:31 am

    I didn’t know about KidloLand, so thanks! I have a feeling this is going to come in handy this weekend as we’re driving to Manchester. I’m hoping it will be a break from Big Munch watching Frozen at the back of the car! Wish me luck….#fortheloveogBLOG x Sunita
    Sunita recently posted…Lucky Things Beauty: 7 things we love about lipstickMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:40 pm

      Yes definitely it should do. Ah Frozen we are not at that stage yet 🙂 x

  15. Katy - Hot Pink Wellingtons July 24, 2016 / 8:38 am

    I’ve heard so many good things about this app now! It really does look great. I think the reality of modern parenting is that these things can make life so much easier, and are educational too. Just key to get a balance which isn’t always the easiest thing with toddlers who know what they want! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:39 pm

      It’s a great app Katy, we love using it here. I love how there is so much content included, plus so much to download 🙂 x

  16. jeremy@thirstydaddy July 24, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    we started out with the idea that we would have strict rules about my daughter’s screen time, but it turned out to be unnecessary. She’d usually be off doing real things instead. Every once in a while she will still grab a blanket and her tablet to play some games. This sounds like a good one #bloggingoodtime
    jeremy@thirstydaddy recently posted…Defending Kisses, Tarzan, and Donald TrumpMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:38 pm

      They quickly get bored on one thing and move onto the next. However I think having some level of control of screen time is important so that they don’t get addicted to it, especially as they always see us on our phones, ipads etc 🙂 x

  17. theirishbabyfairy July 25, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Great review, it sounds like a great app for children. What age would you say would be the youngest it would work for? My baby is 5 months, should I wait a while? #bigpinklink

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:35 pm

      I think so, at least until they can sit up properly I would say as you can touch the screen which makes things happen 🙂 x

  18. Ellen July 25, 2016 / 12:23 pm

    I’ve not really tried to get TM into technology yet but I think he’d love the nursery rhymes on this app – I’ve entered the giveaway! It looks like it will be brilliant when he gets a bit older and definitely for any long journeys. #bigpinklink
    Ellen recently posted…Motherhood Risk AssessmentMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:34 pm

      Thanks El! It’s a good distraction at the moment 🙂 x

  19. teacuptoria July 25, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I’ve seen a few of these reviews lately and the overall opinion seems to be very positive. i would have loved something like this was my son was little. Tor x #marvmondays

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:34 pm

      Thanks, yes there are a few reviews of these around at the moment. It’s a great app 🙂 x

  20. Sarah | Digital Motherhood July 25, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    That looks like a great app, wish I’d seen that for my daughter when she was a baby! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:33 pm

      Thanks, it’s still suitable for older children/toddlers 🙂 x

  21. This Mum's Life July 26, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    Like you, I was really sceptical about children and technology-in fact, I went a bit too far, and wouldn’t even allow the tv to be turned on while my eldest was awake, until our second baby came along…! But having a small baby, I started using television to placate him while I was feeding, then when he got an interest in my husbands iPad, we got him a little v-tech kind of iPad for children! This only has educational games and apps, and he loves it! I’ve heard really good things about this app, and both children I’m sure would absolutely love it! And now with the addition of tv’s in the car for long journeys, we fully embrace technology!! Thanks for the giveaway, I have entered and will be keeping my fingers crossed!
    #bigpinklink
    This Mum’s Life recently posted…The Five Times Karma Has Bitten Me HardMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 26, 2016 / 10:30 pm

      I must admit I was quite bad with the TV at one point and would put my daughter in front of it, in her bouncer so I could get on and do something. Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂 x

  22. tammymum July 26, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    We had this app too, it was great for the little ones and gives them something to think about too. Would definitely recommend xx #fortheloveofblog
    tammymum recently posted…Pick of the week My Profile

  23. Back With A Bump July 27, 2016 / 7:19 am

    This looks great friends little ones. My eldest has now outgrown things like this now though. She’s all about the CBBC app! #bloggerclubuk
    Back With A Bump recently posted…A Letter To OliverMy Profile

    • The Pramshed July 27, 2016 / 7:21 pm

      Ah I will have to check out the CBBC app when my daughter is a little bit older 🙂 x

  24. Petite Pudding July 29, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Ah we were so impressed with kidloland – the kids are still working their way through all the stuff now! Great review, and fab picutres of your little one enjoying the app #fortheloveofblog
    Petite Pudding recently posted…Are you Ok? Oh Yeah, I am Fine…My Profile

    • The Pramshed July 29, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      Thanks lovely, it’s a great app there is so much more to explore x

  25. My Petit Canard July 31, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    I’ve read a few reviews on the kidoland app now and its great to see that it is being consistently review as a great app to have for the little ones. Definitely something to consider when we next need a new app! Thanks for sharing this on #MarvMondays. Emily

    • The Pramshed July 31, 2016 / 3:01 pm

      Thanks Emily, it’s a good app. I might have to use it to keep my little one entertained tomorrow whilst I work from home (I’ll keep that one up my sleeve along with the breasticks 😉 ) x

  26. Tracey Bowden August 1, 2016 / 9:51 am

    I’ve seen quite a few reviews for this app and it looks great. Olivia is too old for this now but I have a 3 year old niece who would probably love this #forthloveofblog
    Tracey Bowden recently posted…When To Use A PayDay Loan?My Profile

    • The Pramshed August 1, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      It’s a fab app Tracey, I had to use it today to keep my daughter entertained whilst I did some work 🙂 x

  27. Olga J.Whitley August 22, 2016 / 10:25 am

    Actually most parents try to limit the screen time of their kids.

    However, it’s ok if you know how to always controlled kids’ time with such programs and used such programs in positive ways.

    Kidloland is an educational app for toddlers below 6 years old which includes lot of nursery songs and activities. It includes over 240+ interactive nursery rhymes, songs and 100+ educational activities.

    my son loves this app. He loves most because he doesn’t want to seek my help to change the songs or activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge