Personalised name labels by Stikets: Review and Giveaway

Personalised name labels by Stikets: Review and Giveaway

Hands up if you worry about your child’s clothing going missing whilst they are at school or nursery, or another child taking it home by accident. I know that I do. It bugs me if an item of my daughter’s clothing disappears into someone else’s bag. Or if my daughter’s nursery bag has another child’s clothes in it, and you have no idea who said item belongs to. But don’t worry this is where Stikets can help.

Stikets have created a fun, colourful and exciting range of name labels that can be applied to pretty much any item your child owns. That could be their shoes, clothes, bags, bottles, hats, and so much more. So we were really excited to be provided with the opportunity to review a basic pack of Stikets personalised name labels and run a giveaway on my blog.

By no means is the basic pack, basic. It contains 142 name labels (and that is a lot) split between the following types:

  • 48 iron on name labels
  • 82 adhesive name stickers
  • 8 shoe labels
  • 2 small bag tags (keyrings)

What you get in a basic pack of Stikets personalised name labels

We were really impressed with our pack and have applied the iron on name labels to my daughter’s clothes and the adhesive stickers to her bags. Fingers crossed this means that her clothes won’t be disappearing again, or at least if they do it’ll be really clear who the missing item belongs to.

I found the Stikets ordering process really quick and simple. All you need to do is visit the Stikets website, and select the pack of personalised labels you require. Next up you’re into the Stikets customiser, and this is where you provide the following information:

  • Your child’s name. This could be their first name and last name, or just their first name.
  • The colour of the name labels. You can either choose the same colour for iron on labels and adhesive labels, or you can choose a combination. We chose a combination of pink, orange, purple and green.
  • The font you would like your child’s name to appear in.
  • Lastly an icon that sits next to your child’s name on the name label. We opted for a flamingo, and there are so many themes that you can choose from including animals, flowers and birds. The list is endless.

Close up of an iron on Stikets personalised name label

The basic pack starts from £19.95 (which I think is good value for money considering you get 142 name labels) and takes approximately 3 to 5 days to be delivered.

Another brilliant reason to choose Stikets is that they are pretty tough. They are designed to withstand the heat of a dishwasher, frequent washes and drying, UV light and water.

We love our pack of Stikets, and I would recommend them to any parent as they will allow you to keep track of your family’s possessions. Which hopefully means that those precious items of clothing do not go missing again. If you would like to order a pack of Stikets for your family simple visit the Stikets website today.

I am also offering one of my lucky readers the chance to win a basic pack of Stikets for their family. All you need to do is complete the Gleam entry mechanic below, and the competition is open daily until Monday 28th May at 11.59pm.

Good Luck!

Claire x

Win a pack of personalised name labels by Stikets

Win A Pack of Personalised Name Labels By Stikets

GIVEAWAY TERMS AND CONDITIONS

  • Entry is open to residents of the UK only.
  • Use of a false name or address will result in disqualification.
  • The competition opens on Monday 14th May 2018 and ends at 11.59pm on Monday 28th May 2018. Entries that are incomplete, illegible, indecipherable, duplicated or which contain profanity will not be valid and deemed void.
  • To enter applicants can do the following: 1) Comment on the blog post, 2) Visit Stikets and/or The Pramshed on Facebook, 3) Follow Stikets and/or The Pramshed on Twitter, 4) Retweet a tweet, 5) Visit Stikets and/or The Pramshed on Twitter, 6) Visit the Stikets website.
  • All entries must be made directly by the person entering the competition.
  • No responsibility can be accepted for entries lost, due to computer error in transit.
  • The prize is as stated and comprises of 1x Stikets basic pack of personalised name labels. This prize will be allocated to 1 winner. The prize is not transferable to another individual and no cash or other alternatives will be offered.
  • Prizes are subject to availability and the prize suppliers’ terms and conditions.
  • The winner will be announced on Tuesday 29th May 2018.
  • The promoters reserve the right to amend or alter the terms of competitions at any time and reject entries from entrants not entering into the spirit of the competition.
  • In the event of a prize being unavailable, the promoter reserves the right to offer an alternative prize of equal or greater value.
  • Unless stated otherwise the winner will be drawn at random from all correct entries received by the closing date 28th May 2018.
  • Reasonable efforts will be made to contact the winner. If the winner cannot be reached within 24 hours of being notified of their win, or they are unable to comply with these terms and conditions, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the next eligible entrant drawn at random, or in the event that the promotion is being judged, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the runner(s)-up selected by the same judges.
  • Confirmation of the prize will be made in writing/via online correspondence to the winner(s).
  • Failure to respond and/or provide an address for delivery, or failure to meet the eligibility requirements may result in forfeiture of the prize.
  • Where applicable, the decision of the judges is final based on the criteria set out in the promotion and no correspondence will be entered over this decision.
  • Competitions may be modified or withdrawn at any time.
  • By entering this competition, and only if you are the winner, you agree for your name and email address to be provided to Stikets by The Pramshed.

This is a collaborative post with Stikets. 

Share:

54 Comments

  1. Angela Treadway May 14, 2018 / 12:12 pm

    would be great for my sons school clothes! x

  2. Tasha May 14, 2018 / 12:31 pm

    They would be brilliant for my daughter who starts preschool in September

  3. Sandra Fortune May 14, 2018 / 1:02 pm

    My little grandson starts school in September would be ideal

  4. Annabel Greaves May 14, 2018 / 2:31 pm

    Great for school clothes

  5. Rachel Craig May 14, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    There are times and places in which having personal items such as coats, etc clearly labelled with name :- Can be quite Essential. We want our children to be sociable, this involves attending baby group/s, nursery, school, community groups, etc. Nice to assist the children to identify their own belongings through the use of beautifully clearly named labels.

  6. Danielle Dudley May 14, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    For my daughter for when she starts school. Love this give away

  7. Solange May 15, 2018 / 5:43 am

    This would be perfect for school uniforms.

  8. Ursula Hunt May 15, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    Sewing name tags on things is so time consuming and I am sure I have a thousand better things to do

  9. Isabel O May 15, 2018 / 6:21 pm

    I would like to win because they will be really handy to label my niece’s things for the new term at school after summer.

  10. Charlene Merrall May 15, 2018 / 9:40 pm

    These are fab I have had similar before and they work so much better than writing names on!

  11. Michelle | The Willow Tree May 16, 2018 / 10:38 am

    Oh i just love these – what a great concept. I must admit i am rubbish at labelling my children’s items!! I need these! #Fortheloveofblog

  12. Tracy Newton May 16, 2018 / 10:40 am

    I would love to win stickets because my son is forever loosing his things. He just puts them down and forgets about them. He also is a member of several after school clubs and is involved in sports. He has lots of things to keep track of

  13. This Scribbler Mum May 16, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    This is a great idea! They’re very cute too and blends well with the things you use them on. #fortheloveofBLOG

  14. Gemma Clark May 16, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    They would be so useful for my girls

  15. Lorna Ledger May 16, 2018 / 4:28 pm

    To gove to my sister, who tells me my Niece and Nephew are always losing things

  16. Sara @ Magical Mama Blog May 16, 2018 / 7:08 pm

    WOW! This is beyond brilliant! No more leaving itchy labels in there with sharpie all over them that bleeds in the wash!
    Especially for daycare and the younger years in school…missing jackets, shoes, changes of clothes.
    Sharing!
    #fortheloveofblog

  17. Tina Edwards May 16, 2018 / 7:15 pm

    this would be perfect for my granddaughters school uniform

  18. Morgan Prince May 16, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    Stikets sound like a really useful thing! I’ve lost count of the number of things we’ve lost! Thanks for sharing the review. 🙂
    #fortheloveofblog

  19. Briony May 16, 2018 / 9:45 pm

    I get great pleasure from a good set of name labels. Love the flamingos #fortheloveofBLOG

  20. Emma : Ettieandme May 17, 2018 / 12:57 pm

    What a great idea! I need some of these for nursery! In always forgetting to put Etties name in her clothes! #fortheloveofBLOG

  21. Hayley @ Mission Mindfulness May 17, 2018 / 2:30 pm

    Ooooh these do look really good and it’s to hear they are easy to use. I love the bright colours! #fortheloveofBLOG xx

  22. Chris Andrews May 17, 2018 / 4:20 pm

    Why would you love to win a pack of Stikets
    they would be perfect for my grandsons

  23. Tubbs May 17, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    It doesn’t get any better when they get older. The Tubblet is always losing stuff! These look like a great idea
    Tubbs recently posted…Everyday PeopleMy Profile

  24. Charlene Merrall May 18, 2018 / 7:38 pm

    these are great for so many items!

  25. MANDY DOHERTY May 19, 2018 / 9:53 pm

    My grandson starts school in September and these would be perfect for his uniform

  26. Sandra Fortune May 20, 2018 / 9:22 am

    These would be very useful for my little grandson he starts school in September. Thanks for the chance to win some

  27. Ruth Harwood May 20, 2018 / 3:28 pm

    These would be great for my daughter’s clothes!

  28. Jennifer Toal May 20, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    For school uniform

  29. Noleen Miller May 21, 2018 / 7:27 am

    This is great to label especially for school items j#fortheloveofblog

  30. Sadiyya Maryam May 22, 2018 / 3:23 am

    They would be super useful for my daughter’s school uniform and bags and also her swimming stuff. She is forever misplacing bits!

  31. carol boffey May 25, 2018 / 3:29 pm

    great giveaway always useful to have

  32. jo liddement May 25, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    I would love to win the name label for my granddaughter for when she starts school.

  33. JULIE WARD May 25, 2018 / 10:24 pm

    For grandchildrens school uniforms, nothing ever turns up in lost box when they have lost anything

  34. Kim Neville May 26, 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Would be perfect to label up all my son’s school and gymnastics items

  35. Christine Hall May 26, 2018 / 4:24 pm

    It’s so hard to find things with my grandson Jaspers name on

  36. Louise Fairweather May 26, 2018 / 8:03 pm

    I have three boys that are very forgetful so always have to name their stuff!

  37. lynn neal May 26, 2018 / 8:57 pm

    To help keep my grandsons belongings safe!

  38. janine atkin May 27, 2018 / 10:08 am

    id love these for my nephew who is starting school soon

  39. claire griffiths May 27, 2018 / 10:50 am

    would be great for the school uniforms

  40. Laura Pritchard May 27, 2018 / 10:54 am

    My daughter starts school next year so these would be perfect for her belongings.

  41. Sally Collingwood May 27, 2018 / 11:29 am

    Great for the day nursery

  42. Kim Neville May 27, 2018 / 11:32 am

    Would be perfect for all my son’s school items

  43. Allan Fullarton May 27, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    This would be great for the school uniforms.

  44. Theresa Thomas May 27, 2018 / 4:19 pm

    They will be perfect for my lil boy that starts school in Sepember

  45. Natalee Gosiewski May 27, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    perfect lol ones always loses clothes at nursery

  46. Rebecca Powell May 27, 2018 / 6:10 pm

    These would be perfect for my daughters pre-school stuff

  47. lynn neal May 27, 2018 / 8:30 pm

    It is so expensive to replace lost belongings and hopefully these labels would help to save some money!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge