A Dribble Stop Top Review

A Dribble Stop Top Review

One word. Teething. It feels like my daughter has been teething forever. Her first bottom teeth came through shortly after she turned 3-months, and 12 months later we are still teething. This time it’s her molars and canines. We have got through so many bottles of Calpol, Dentinox and Bonjela as well as lots of cuddles and milk to help ease the pain. The other day my daughter was teething very badly, she must have soaked about 4 bibs and 5 tops in one day. I’ve never seen so much saliva come out of her mouth, it would not stop. That’s when Dribble Stop Tops came along and offered me the opportunity to review their range of tops that help when your little baby is constantly teething by preventing the dreaded dribble rash.

Dribble Stop Top

So what’s so special about the Dribble Stop Top. It looks like your normal baby-gro, but underneath the fabric of the top is a special waterproof pocket liner that absorbs the dribble preventing it from soaking through to your baby’s skin. The liner material is a bit like the back of a bib, meaning there is no need for a bib at all. This is the key part of the Dribble Stop Top stopping your baby from getting dribble rash.

dribble-stoptop-1

For those of you who have experienced dribble rash it is horrible and must be uncomfortable for your child. Our daughter suffered a lot with dribble rash when her first teeth started cutting, as the dribble was accumulating in her neck folds because she was unable to hold her head off her chest when she was 3-months old. I wish I had known about these tops at the time.

Dribble Stop Top

The tops come in white, pink stripe and blue stripe, and they are pale and neutral meaning they can be pretty much teamed up with any pair of trousers or leggings. Each top is made out of a soft cotton jersey fabric helping to keep your baby dry and comfortable. There are two tops in each pack, and if you’re going through a bad patch with the teething then you can have one in the wash and one on. By having your baby wear these tops will definitely help to reduce the pile of dribble soaked clothing that you need to wash.

Dribble Stop Top

I would recommend to any parent that has a teething or a very dribbly baby to use Dribble Stop Tops, which are available in a range of sizes up the 24 months. It is £13.99 for two tops which is very good value money, anything to prevent that nasty dribble rash.

Claire x

28 Comments

    • The Pramshed October 22, 2016 / 8:37 am

      They are really helping the washing pile too x

  1. Baby Anon / Michelle G October 22, 2016 / 9:17 am

    I wish I’d known about these tops when baby was little as that’s when the dribbling was at its worst! The teething is relentless isn’t it…and as for the teething poos…!!! #fortheloveofBLOG

  2. Andrea @ Topsy Turvy Tribe October 22, 2016 / 9:51 am

    What a great idea my youngest hayed jobs and screamed until they were pulled off and removed so these tops are perfect #fortheloveofblog
    Andrea @ Topsy Turvy Tribe recently posted…Now You Are TwoMy Profile

  3. Squirmy Popple October 22, 2016 / 1:02 pm

    I wish I had known about these during the worst of the dribble days! We still have dribbly days occasionally when a new tooth is coming in and she gets soaked all the way through. #fortheloveofblog
    Squirmy Popple recently posted…Parenting: the art of forgetting selectivelyMy Profile

  4. Themotherhub.ie October 22, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    It’s amazing the things people think of – so simple but effective ! #fortheloveofblog

  5. Kirsty - winnettes October 22, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    Teething really does go on forever! My second little girl used to get bad teething rash, these look brilliant. Very reasonably priced too!
    #fortheloveofBLOG

  6. Peachy and her Mommy October 22, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    We used to have that rashy issue too when Peachy was smaller and unable to hold her head up. Not teething related, but spit up and drool love to hide in those neck crevices. I was constanty wiping her neck. These would have come in handy back then. #fortheloveofBLOG

  7. Twin Pickle October 22, 2016 / 5:46 pm

    This is super clever! That rash is terrible and like you say, anything that helps has got to be worth a go. #fortheloveofBLOG

  8. Eugene Uttley October 22, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    Dribble rash. Some things you just never think of when not a parent.
    It’s good they’ve got the high-tech waterproofing going on now.
    No more dribble rash!

  9. Amie October 22, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    Luckily I didn’t have too many problems with Amelia’s teething – next to no dribbling and no fussing but max has been having fussy periods for a while now so I think I’m defintely going to look into some of these for him 🙂 #fortheloveofBLOG
    Amie recently posted…What They Wore – HalloweenMy Profile

  10. Claire October 22, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    Ah my 9 month old is teething like crazy! Some days he has soaked through his clothes by breakfast time! #fortheloveofBLOG
    Claire recently posted…A Day Not Being MumMy Profile

  11. Tooting Mama October 22, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Now that’s a well thought out. brilliant idea. I didn’t have to deal with dribbling, but these sound so great. So glad they are helping you and your little one and keeping your washing pile in check.

  12. Lianne harris October 22, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    These tips are genius! Wish I knew about these sooner as little man has had a rash in his neck fat folds since about three months! Also discovered Bickipegs which seems to induce more dribble but it goes over the biscuit and his hand rather than his top!
    #fortheloveofBLOG

  13. Emma October 23, 2016 / 6:48 am

    Wow that’s a great idea! We go through alot of tops here too. not so bad now we’re leading into summer and washing is easy to dry in the sun. #fortheloveofblog

  14. Louise -Mummy Miller October 23, 2016 / 11:44 am

    These look amazing, my son seems to have been teething for months but still none have appeared! #fortheloveofblog

  15. stacey oakes October 23, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    How have I only just learnt about these1 My poor baby always has a horrible dribble rash, mainly because i’m crap at remembering to put a dribble bib on her.Will definitely be purchasing. Thanks for the head up!

  16. Lex October 25, 2016 / 3:59 pm

    These sounds wonderful. Really used to feel for my little one when she was soaking wet all the time, definitely going to have a look into these for baby number 2 #fortheloveofBLOG

  17. Jenn @ Mad Mommy October 26, 2016 / 5:36 am

    This is incredible. I am going to look into these immediately. #fortheloveofBLOG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge