Car Seat Protector by Bambella Designs

Car Seat Protector by Bambella Designs

For those of you who have been reading my blog would know that my little girl regularly suffers with travel sickness. We have tried everything from travelling in the day, to travelling a night, not having milk or food before the journey, or trying to give food during the journey. Whatever happens my daughter is car sick. The worst experience being 3 miles from home, stuck in a queue to get through the Blackwall tunnel with no real place to stop until the services on the M1. So when Bambella Designs offered me the opportunity to review one of their stylish car seat protectors I jumped at the chance.

I find the worst part about car sickness is every time the sickness occurs, the entire car seat including the base has to come out of the car, and the cover then carefully taken off and washed. I can’t remember the amount of times it’s been washed but we are certainly into double figures in the last 6 months. The Bambella Designs Car Seat Protector is excellent because when she is travel sick I only need to remove the car seat protector and wash that, rather than the entire car seat.

Bambella Designs Car Seat Protector

The Bambella Car Seat Protector is a simple product, but one that is very effective! I just placed the protector into the car seat, and pulled the car seat buckle strap through the hole to keep it in place. I chose the grey chevron car seat protector, which is gorgeous, as are the rest of the designs and colours from Bambella Designs. If I had my say I would purchase more grey chevron products to match our daughters room at home. The car seat protector is very light, and washes and dries easily. The main purpose of the car seat protector is to prevent any accidents during potty training, but it can also be used to protect the car seat from food and drinks spillages as the layer of water-absorbent PUL (the same as cloth nappies). within the product catches all liquids and spills to protect the car seat.

Bambella Designs Car Seat Protector

Not only do Bambella Designs offer car seat protectors they also have pram liners, trolley liners, baby car seat inserts, changing table covers, high chair covers….the list goes on and on. All are beautifully created in stylish colours to jazz up your home and car in matching styles, and all include the water-absorbent PUL to protect your pram, buggy, high chair etc. All the products can be found on their super easy to use website, where it is quick and simple to order Bambella products, and most products are dispatched within 2 – 3 days (except for a few that are handmade, and may take 10 – 14 days).

Bambella Designs Car Seat Protector

We are really happy with our Car seat Protector, it protects the car seat, and also makes our black car interior a little more exciting. We will continue to use our car seat protector on every car journey, and hopefully it will see us into the potty training days and be just as useful as it is now.

You can find out more about Bambella Designs and their fab range of products here.

Claire x

The Pramshed

30 Comments

  1. Lucy At Home October 3, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    This sounds great. We always worry about long car journeys because when our little one says she needs the toilet, she needs it NOW! And you can be miles from a service station. These inserts sound like a great idea. #MarvMondays
    Lucy At Home recently posted…Why We Won’t Be Celebrating Halloween This YearMy Profile

  2. Catherine October 3, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    These sound great! Defiantly keeping this! My friends little boy had motion sickness when he was younger and she was told about an anti static bar that attaches to the bottom of the car. I don’t know if you have tried this? Xx

  3. Fran Back With A Bump October 6, 2016 / 9:07 am

    These look a really good idea and definitely much easier than the rigmarole of removing al the covers and washing them! Thanks for joining us for #marvmondays

  4. Michelle October 8, 2016 / 8:17 am

    So sorry to hear about your little girl’s travel sickness. This looks awesome. Our car seat gets covered in food, sand, suntan lotion, snot…and it’s meant to last til she’s 12 so this could do the job! #fortheloveofBLOG

  5. wendy October 8, 2016 / 8:28 am

    What a great idea! Wish I had known about this in the early potty training days, Leo had a few accidents and washing the whole car seat was a nightmare. Sorry to hear little one is still getting car sick 🙁 hope it passes soon xx #fortheloveofBLOG
    wendy recently posted…Everything you need to know about babywearingMy Profile

  6. Emma me and b make tea October 8, 2016 / 10:53 am

    aww bless her – luckily my man doesn’t get car sick – touching loads of wood now! this car seat protector sounds ideal doesn’t it. I’ve been using puppy pads while potty training and they’ve been FAB! #fortheloveofblog
    Emma me and b make tea recently posted…Christmas Gift Ideas at The WorksMy Profile

  7. Lianne harris October 8, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    Aww poor little lady! Glad you’ve found something to make the after effects bearable. Nothing worse than a sicky smelling car for the remainder of the journey!
    #fortheloveofblog

  8. Peachy and her Mommy October 8, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    Poor little one. Motion sickness is hard to deal with. I hope she outgrows it. #fortheloveofBLOG

  9. Kimberly October 8, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Such a good idea. We have a ‘piddle pad’ but it’s plain black. Loving the chevron design
    #fortheloveofblog
    Kimberly recently posted…Happy Birthday to meeeeeeMy Profile

  10. Claire @sandbmama2015 October 8, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    Great idea. After a recent bout of sickness in the car I think one of these would of been a great idea.

  11. Amie October 8, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    Such a pretty car seat protector! I’m definitely going to have a look at these for my two 🙂 #fortheloveofBLOG
    Amie recently posted…Is Your Toddler A Fussy Eater?My Profile

  12. Susie at Ghis October 8, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    I am learning so much by reading blogs – I never knew these existed before! Makes sense though when I think about potty training. Poor you and the sickness, that’s no fun for either of you. I’ll definitely remember this for future as I fear we are not too far off potty training… sob!
    Susie at Ghis recently posted…What I’ve learned this week #2My Profile

  13. Samsam October 8, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    car seat protectors seem so convenient especially when the little ones are potty training or having nappy explosions. great review :)#fortheloveofBLOG

  14. Sam October 8, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Awww poor baby. Travel sickness is awful. How useful is this protector though? What a fab idea.
    #fortheloveofBLOG

  15. Kirsty - winnettes October 8, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    We used one for Pinky when she was first potty trained but now we have different car seats and it’s not appropriate when the time comes for Perky. These look rally good, I’ll check them out.
    #fortheloveofBLOG

  16. OddHogg October 8, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    These look great! Thankfully Piglet hasn’t shown signs of travel sickness yet, but I was badly travel sick as a child so this may be something we need to look at as a precaution as he grows. I do love a grey chevron pattern too! #fortheloveofblog
    OddHogg recently posted…Preparing for Baby on a BudgetMy Profile

  17. Emma October 9, 2016 / 3:57 am

    That’s so good they make all those products, I love when everything matches. Will have to check them out. #fortheloveofblog

  18. Jane Taylor October 9, 2016 / 8:15 am

    Oh, I wish we’d had these when our girls were little! Its such a simple but effective idea! I’m sure this review will be really useful for mums with babies! #Fortheloveofblog
    Jane Taylor recently posted…Tutorial: How to make cushions using neckties.My Profile

  19. Abi October 10, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Chevroned anything – yes please! #fortheloveofBLOG

  20. Emma (Upside Mum) October 11, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Sounds great. Good that it is light and dries quickly too. Removing car seat covers and washing them can be a real pain! Hope your little one grows out of the car sickness, poor thing! #fortheloveofBLOH

  21. Sunita October 15, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    Love Bambella Designs. The patterns are so cute and they wash really well. I bet their car seat protectors are great too. It can be a real challenges trying to clean car seats especially after long journeys!
    Sunita recently posted…Seven things I love about girl cousinsMy Profile

  22. Becci - The Unnatural Mother October 16, 2016 / 8:12 am

    I need this in my life. My daughter is a messy traveller and we always end up with mashed raisens or 1/2 bottle of milk all over te carseat. Thre design are beautiful too #FortheloveofBlog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge