Preparing for holiday with Happy Nappy: Review and Competition

Preparing for holiday with Happy Nappy: Review and Competition

In just over a month’s time we are heading off to Spain. Our flights are booked, airport parking, car hire and insurance is all sorted too. Now I am beginning to think about our plans for the trip, what to pack, and what we need to take for our daughter. There are so many things that you need to take for a child, including the buggy, clothes and toys. One of the essential items we will be taking is a Happy Nappy, and I was delighted when I was asked by Splash About to review their new range in advance of our holiday.

We’ve been using Happy Nappy’s since our daughter was really tiny and had her first swimming lesson. They are brilliant, and the new range is even better designed to keep any leaks in. There is a wide range of designs and colours on the website, and all Happy Nappy’s feature a new and improved higher back giving that extra protection.

Preparing for holiday with Happy Nappy: Review and Competition

So, what makes a Happy Nappy so unique? The Happy Nappy is constructed from malleable neoprene, with moulded back panels to cup your baby’s bottom, and an innovative fitted gusset which is flexible, holding in any leaks at the same time. The Happy Nappy also features a specialist pressured fabric, creating a seal to prevent gaping that you might get at the base of the spine, waist and legs, which makes the nappy perfect for stopping any unexpected leaks out the side or top.

Rest assured for travelling to the sunshine, or just playing outside in the paddling pool on a sunny day. The Happy Nappy is UPF 50+ which is great, and means that a chunk of your child’s or baby’s body is protected. We are really reassured by this, and feel confident that our daughter will be protected in the sunshine. She obviously needs suntan lotion for all the exposed parts of her body.

Preparing for holiday with Happy Nappy: Review and Competition

We chose to review the Nina’s Ark Happy Nappy with it’s fun characters printed on the front and back, featuring giraffes and zebras, although our daughter seems to also think there’s a horse too. There’s also Noah’s Ark, cheeky Geckos, exotic garden birds, sharks and whales in the range, and all are available from the Splashabout website from £10.99.

For extra protection from leaks, some swim schools ask for a Nappy Wrap and a Nappy Liner to be worn, and both of these items are also available from Splashabout too.

Preparing for holiday with Happy Nappy: Review and Competition

We love our Happy Nappy, and are really looking forward to using it on our holiday later this year. Thank you Happy Nappy for letting us review the product, and we would definitely recommend it to all parents.

Competition

If you would like to get your hands on one of these, I’m offering one of my readers the chance to win a Happy Nappy in a design of their choice. It’s really easy to enter, just simply complete the Gleam form below. The competition is open daily until the 15th July 2017.

Good Luck!

Claire

Win a Happy Nappy from Splash About

COMPETITION TERMS AND CONDITIONS

  • Entry is open to residents of the UK only.
  • Use of a false name or address will result in disqualification.
  • The competition opens at 7am on the 1st July 2015 and ends at 11.59pm on the 15th July 2017. Entries that are incomplete, illegible, indecipherable, duplicated or which contain profanity will not be valid and deemed void.
  • To enter, applicants can visit and like Splash About UK page on Facebook, visit The Pramshed on Facebook, Tweet, Retweet, follow Splash About UK and The Pramshed on Twitter, visit The Pramshed and Splash About UK on Instagram, and/or comment on this blog post.
  • All entries must be made directly by the person entering the competition.
  • No responsibility can be accepted for entries lost, due to computer error in transit.
  • The prize is as stated and comprises of 1x Happy Nappy. The winner is able to select a design of their choice from the Splash About UK website. The prize is not transferable to another individual and no cash or other alternatives will be offered.
  • Prizes are subject to availability and the prize suppliers’ terms and conditions.
  • The winner will be announced on the 16th July 2017.
  • The promoters reserve the right to amend or alter the terms of competitions at any time and reject entries from entrants not entering into the spirit of the competition.
  • In the event of a prize being unavailable, the promoter reserves the right to offer an alternative prize of equal or greater value.
  • Unless stated otherwise the winner will be drawn at random from all correct entries received by the closing date 15th July 2017 at 11.59pm.
  • Reasonable efforts will be made to contact the winner. If the winner cannot be reached within 24 hours of being notified of their win, or they are unable to comply with these terms and conditions, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the next eligible entrant drawn at random, or in the event that the promotion is being judged, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the runner(s)-up selected by the same judges.
  • Confirmation of the prize will be made in writing/via online correspondence to the winner(s).
  • Failure to respond and/or provide an address for delivery, or failure to meet the eligibility requirements may result in forfeiture of the prize.
  • Where applicable, the decision of the judges is final based on the criteria set out in the promotion and no correspondence will be entered over this decision.
  • Competitions may be modified or withdrawn at any time.

N.B: I was gifted the Splash About Happy Nappy, Nappy Wrap and Nappy Liners in exchange for this review.

Share:

80 Comments

  1. Katie Skeoch July 1, 2017 / 9:41 am

    Perfect for the holidays with my boys

  2. Rachel Craig July 1, 2017 / 9:49 am

    Great prize.

  3. Michelle smith July 1, 2017 / 11:39 am

    Perfect for my granddaughter

  4. Sue McCarthy July 1, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    Cute nappy, fab prize

  5. claire woods July 1, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Great prize

  6. laura stewart July 1, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    fingers crossed x

  7. fiona waterworth July 1, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    would love this for my children

  8. andrea tinkler July 1, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    Loves this. keeps them clean and the pool clean

  9. Kayleigh Watkins July 1, 2017 / 11:11 pm

    This looks absolutely fantastic and would be perfect for my Mollie she will be 6 months old when we go on holiday in September, there is a heated pool so I can’t wait to take her for the 1st time xxx

  10. Solange July 1, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    This would be great for the summer holidays.

  11. Victoria Thurgood July 2, 2017 / 1:56 am

    great prize

  12. Sirley Young July 2, 2017 / 8:02 am

    Lovely prize. We’re planning a holiday soon and this would be perfect for my daughter 🙂

  13. Kayleigh Watkins July 2, 2017 / 5:49 pm

    Fantastic review and product xx

  14. Karen Barrett July 2, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    Great prize, perfect for my grandchildren, thank you.

  15. Marie Timms July 2, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    Really lovely product. Perfect for my little one.

  16. Charlotte Carter-Dunn July 2, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    Fab designs, lovely giveaway thank you

  17. Suzanne Jackson July 3, 2017 / 8:16 am

    great giveaway thank-you

  18. carolyn heyworth July 3, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    Great idea for little ones, take my grandson Elijah swimming and these would be ideal !

  19. Alica July 3, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    This would be perfect for my 11 month old grandson! Thanks for the chance x

  20. Tammy Tudor July 3, 2017 / 1:40 pm

    Such lovely designs! Would love to win

  21. Helen Stratton July 3, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    Absolutely love these swim nappies!

  22. Kayleigh Watkins July 3, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Id love to try this for Mollie xx

  23. Ursula Hunt July 4, 2017 / 10:28 am

    Great product and review

  24. Jo Carroll July 4, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    They look and sound like a great design…perfect for those summer days in the paddling pool. x

  25. Rachel Craig July 4, 2017 / 2:55 pm

    From the description given Happy Nappy sounds like a practical, comfortable, effective product.

  26. Kayleigh Watkins July 4, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    Good luck everyone and fingers crossed, thank you very much for the chance xxx

  27. Rachel Butterworth July 4, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Great prize for my new niece’s first holiday.

  28. Rich Tyler July 5, 2017 / 8:40 am

    Count me in 🙂

  29. Kayleigh Watkins July 5, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    All done xxx

  30. Rachel Craig July 5, 2017 / 11:57 pm

    Great prize, especially with a new addition to the family.

  31. Rachel Craig July 6, 2017 / 1:56 pm

    Wonderful prize. Comfortable, and allowing freedom of movement for baby /child.

  32. Kayleigh Watkins July 6, 2017 / 6:55 pm

    Amazing giveaway xxx

  33. Lisa Wilkinson July 6, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway

  34. Chanise Kemp July 7, 2017 / 11:34 am

    Fab giveaway! Good luck everyone x

  35. Kayleigh Watkins July 7, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Fantastic blog and review xx

  36. Kayleigh Watkins July 8, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    My daughter Mollie is four months old and has just had her 3rd set of injection’s so this would be perfect for her, we are going on holiday in September with an outdoor heated pool, its a pain as I have a four year old a their daddy works so I can’t take them both together so really looking forward to sept when we will both be there xxx

  37. Arabella Bazley July 8, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    Very cute design and I am intrigued by the pressure fabric.

  38. Kerry Taylor July 9, 2017 / 7:54 am

    What great designs!

  39. Kayleigh Watkins July 9, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    This would be perfect for my Mollie xx

  40. Claire glace July 9, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    How lovely thank you xx

  41. Kayleigh Watkins July 10, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Happy 18 months blogging xxx

  42. Katie July 11, 2017 / 3:36 pm

    Thanks for the chance xx

  43. Kayleigh Watkins July 11, 2017 / 6:28 pm

    Fingers crossed this would be perfect for Mollie xxx

  44. MANDY DOHERTY July 11, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    Great for my granddaughter

  45. Rachel Craig July 11, 2017 / 11:26 pm

    Happy Nappy is the term my niece used when talking to her son. She would ask him if he wanted a Happy Nappy, meaning did he need a change of nappy. He quickly picked up what was meant, and we would get smiles and giggles.

  46. Jodie A Green July 11, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    perfect for my little one!

  47. Edward Guerreiro July 12, 2017 / 1:28 pm

    This would be very useful for our family holiday to Portugal.

  48. JULIE WARD July 12, 2017 / 4:43 pm

    Great for youngest grandson when he goes on his hols

  49. Kayleigh Watkins July 12, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    Fingers crossed xx

  50. Kayleigh Watkins July 13, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    I would love this for Mollie for the heated pool on holiday xxx

  51. christine WESTLAKE July 13, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    perfect for grandson

  52. janine atkin July 13, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    id love this for my nephew

  53. Lisa George July 13, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Perfect for my new niece Ava 🙂

  54. Serena Harding July 14, 2017 / 3:30 am

    Perfect for our holiday

  55. Tracey Belcher July 14, 2017 / 8:51 am

    So looking forward to going on holiday with my grandson – ideal!

  56. Kayleigh Watkins July 14, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    I love the fact they are reusable xxx

  57. Diana July 14, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Would be very useful with my daughter 🙂

  58. Susan B July 14, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    A super nappy and a super giveaway. Thanks so much for the opportunity.

  59. Laura Pritchard July 14, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Perfect for my little girl!

  60. Emma Topp July 15, 2017 / 2:30 am

    What a great idea!

  61. Tracey Belcher July 15, 2017 / 6:26 am

    Wonderful – looking forward to summer fun in the water with my grandson

  62. Allan Fullarton July 15, 2017 / 8:45 am

    Great prize.

  63. gemma hendry July 15, 2017 / 9:57 am

    helpful stylish love to win

  64. Hayley Todd July 15, 2017 / 10:09 am

    These are fabulous! Perfect for taking our little girl on her first summer holiday in the sunshine!

  65. Lara Latchem July 15, 2017 / 11:37 am

    Ohh fab prize xx

  66. Kayleigh Watkins July 15, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    They look brilliant, I would love to win for my Mollie xx

  67. Teresa sheldon July 15, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Great idea they look great id like to try one on Ava

  68. Vicky Allum July 15, 2017 / 1:30 pm

    These look great would love one for my ten month old baby Grace 🙂

  69. Lucie Aiston July 15, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    Great prize for my little one! Thanks for the chance!

  70. Gemma Cook July 15, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    Fantastic Prize
    Perfect for my children.

  71. paula cheadle July 15, 2017 / 5:00 pm

    fantastic prize

  72. paula cheadle July 15, 2017 / 5:01 pm

    fantastic prize, perect for our holiday

  73. Ben Robb July 15, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    really useful prize

  74. Emma Middleton July 15, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    Perfect for my family holiday to Turkey in October

  75. Catherine Gregory July 15, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    Great review! Thank you, sounds a great nappy

  76. Rachel Craig July 15, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    Great prize package. Would gift these to family.

  77. Tracey Susan Anderson July 15, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    Oh how lovely! This would be just perfect for Baby Boo 🙂 x

  78. Adrian Bold July 15, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    This would be perfect for my niece!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge