Review and Giveaway of Readly: An online magazine subscription

Review and Giveaway of Readly: An online magazine subscription

I love reading magazines when I have the time. It could be a home interior magazine, a pregnancy magazine or a gossip magazine. However looking after a toddler does make it hard to find the time to read, let alone get a physical printed magazine in my hands. So we were excited when Readly invited us to review their online magazine subscription service and to run a competition on my blog.

If you haven’t heard of Readly, it’s an online magazine subscription service where you pay monthly, download the App to your Android or iPhone, and this instantly gives you access to 2,600 magazine titles at your fingertips. There are 69,200 issues available in the app for you to view online or to download allowing you to view offline.

In fact there are so many titles that there is bound to be something for you. You could be a travel lover, a property mogul, a teek geek, a food lover, a pregnant mum, a motor head or a gossip hunter. Whatever magazines you love reading, Readly will have something to suit you or your favourite titles including GQ, Hello, Marie Claire, Cosmospolitan, Good Food and Gurgle.

We loved using our Readly subscription, and I really enjoyed browsing through all the Mother and Baby magazines before bed on my phone or iPad. It definitely made a change from procrastinating on Facebook and Twitter. I also couldn’t believe how easy it is to use. It is so easy to set up, and it is very quick to search for titles and have your favourite magazine on your phone in a matter of seconds. All magazines are optimised for smartphones, so there is no need to aimlessly scroll around the page to find the relevant content.

Lady using Readly App

Often I would take magazines on holiday or purchase them at the airport. The Readly App is ideal for this purpose taking away the need for carrying magazines around with you. 1 in 5 people would use Readly on the beach, and I can imagine myself being one of those people. It also would mean that I could easily browse to articles I wanted to read, rather than having to purchase a magazine and not read half of it. Plus think of the environment and trees that you are saving by using an App instead.

Another plus point of Readly is that it makes the commute or travelling to work a lot more enjoyable. There is no need to carry magazines around with you, and you will always have a magazine at your fingertips to read. Sometimes I wish I was still a commuter heading into Central London, just so I could get some time to browse through the huge range of magazines on my phone.

What’s also great about Readly is that it allows you to use the app across 5 different devices, with 5 different user profiles. This makes it perfect for family use, allowing everyone to view magazines of their choice on their own device.

Readly costs just £7.99 per month which is about the price of 2 magazines, however you have instead access to 2,600 title at your fingertips. So you are definitely getting your money’s worth. To access the content all you need to do is sign-up online, and the download the App. If you’re planning a trip abroad and worried about your data usage, fear not. All Readly titles are available to download, allowing you to download these before you jet off on holiday.

For more information about Readly, how you can access it and what magazine titles are available, then head on over to their website.

Competition

If you fancy getting your hands on a Readly magazine subscription I’m offering two of my lucky readers the chance to win a 3 month subscription to Readly. It’s really easy to enter, all you need to do is enter via the Gleam competition mechanic below. The competition is open daily until Friday 11th May. Good Luck!

Claire x

Win a 3 month magazine subscription to Readly

Win a Readly magazine subscription

 

Giveaway Terms and Conditions

  • Entry is open to residents of the UK only.
  • Use of a false name or address will result in disqualification.
  • The competition opens on Friday 27th April and ends at 11.59pm on Friday 11th May. Entries that are incomplete, illegible, indecipherable, duplicated or which contain profanity will not be valid and deemed void.
  • To enter applicants can do the following: 1) Comment on the blog post, 2) Visit Readly and/or The Pramshed on Facebook, 3) Follow Readly and/or The Pramshed on Twitter, 4) Retweet a tweet, 5) Visit Readly and/or The Pramshed on Twitter, 6) Visit the Readly website. Any partial entries will be disqualified.
  • All entries must be made directly by the person entering the competition.
  • No responsibility can be accepted for entries lost, due to computer error in transit.
  • The prize is as stated and comprises of 1x 3 month subscription to Readly. This prize will be allocated to 2 winners. The prize is not transferable to another individual and no cash or other alternatives will be offered.
  • Prizes are subject to availability and the prize suppliers’ terms and conditions.
  • The winner will be announced Saturday 12th May 2018.
  • The promoters reserve the right to amend or alter the terms of competitions at any time and reject entries from entrants not entering into the spirit of the competition.
  • In the event of a prize being unavailable, the promoter reserves the right to offer an alternative prize of equal or greater value.
  • Unless stated otherwise the winner will be drawn at random from all correct entries received by the closing date 11th May 2018.
  • Reasonable efforts will be made to contact the winner. If the winner cannot be reached within 24 hours of being notified of their win, or they are unable to comply with these terms and conditions, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the next eligible entrant drawn at random, or in the event that the promotion is being judged, the Promoter reserves the right to offer the prize to the runner(s)-up selected by the same judges.
  • Confirmation of the prize will be made in writing/via online correspondence to the winner(s).
  • Failure to respond and/or provide an address for delivery, or failure to meet the eligibility requirements may result in forfeiture of the prize.
  • Where applicable, the decision of the judges is final based on the criteria set out in the promotion and no correspondence will be entered over this decision.
  • Competitions may be modified or withdrawn at any time.

This is a collaborative post with Readly. 

Share:

47 Comments

  1. Annabel Greaves April 27, 2018 / 2:45 pm

    I love reading magazines and this would be a great opportunity to try out some of my favourites

  2. Solange April 27, 2018 / 11:52 pm

    To be able to read some of my favourite magazines.

  3. Elizabeth Smith April 28, 2018 / 12:22 pm

    I love the convenience of having a variety of magazines available without lugging around huge paper copies

  4. Tasha April 28, 2018 / 8:00 pm

    I love reading magazines in my spare time this would save me so much money buying them

  5. Wise Ways April 28, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    So I could catch up what’s happening in the woman’s magazines

  6. Richard Eldred Hawes April 29, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    It would allow me to check out so many magazines

  7. Judith Allen April 30, 2018 / 7:35 pm

    I rarely read magazines now, I like my kindle and the ability to make the text as big as I like that day, and it’s so much easier to hold. So would be great to try some on my lovely kindle.

  8. Phil @ ParentingPhils May 2, 2018 / 10:57 am

    I had never heard of Readly but will certainly be checking it out now! 3 months free starter would be ace! Thanks for the review! #fortheloveofBLOG

  9. This Scribbler Mum May 2, 2018 / 11:56 am

    I’m not much of a magazine person but it sounds like a really good deal for those who love reading magazines. 🙂 #fortheloveofBLOG

  10. Nursery Whines May 2, 2018 / 1:23 pm

    This sounds like a great idea, and good for the environment. But while I am into reading on my Kindle and read news and topical features online, magazines are the one thing I like to hold physically, on the sofa, on holiday, in bed, on trains and planes. Magazine reading is my slow time. But I can also see this would be good for someone who travels a lot. And anything that keeps the media industry alive alongside the internet gets the thumbs up from me, #fortheloveofBLOG

  11. Morgan Prince May 2, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    Fantastic giveaway hun. I miss my subscriptions so much!
    #fortheloveofblog

  12. Sara @ Magical Mama Blog May 2, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    This sounds fabulous! Magazines are such paper waste nowadays. If you could have them all at your fingertips, that would be ideal! Switching to a good read instead of social media before bed sounds like a great idea!
    #fortheloveofblog

  13. Rachel May 2, 2018 / 7:41 pm

    Great way to catch up on so many magazines. Very good value considering how expensive they can be.

  14. Briony May 2, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    what a good idea, I have often wonder abut online magazines as I think I’d get a bit more time to read them. A stolen 5 minutes here or there

  15. Fab competition! Although I just never get any time to myself lately to read a mag! Maybe having a subscription would mean I’d have to find time to sit and enjoy one! #fortheloveofBLOG

  16. Noleen Miller May 3, 2018 / 8:53 am

    A great competition just a pity I don’t reside in the UK. Love good magazines which have great articles #fortheloveofblog

  17. Michelle | The Willow Tree May 3, 2018 / 11:19 am

    Wow thats hell of a lot of mags to have access too – if i had access to that many, I wouldn’t do much else haha! Great competition! I can’t remember the last time I brought a magazine for myself! #fortheloveofblog

  18. Katherine | Very Safe Hands May 3, 2018 / 11:31 am

    Gosh Readly looks like a great tool. WIth a little baby, only electronic copies of magazines that I can carry around with me everywhere ever get read! #fortheloveofBLOG

  19. Emma : Ettie and me May 3, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    What a great idea!! I hate finding half finished magazines lying around the house, but also hate throwing them away if they aren’t finished! This solves both problems #fortheloveofBLOG

  20. Clare May 4, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    I had never heard of Readly before, but this looks great. Thanks for the ace review and competition! #fortheloveofBLOG

  21. Amy - The Rolling Baby May 4, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    This is such a great idea. I don’t bother buying magazines anymore as there’s so much in them I don’t read, but I like how with this there’s so much content to choose from #fortheloveofBLOG
    Amy – The Rolling Baby recently posted…Things I Miss From My Pre-Baby DaysMy Profile

  22. Jessica Barber May 8, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    I’d love to win as I LOVE magazine content but so rarely get around to treating myself to them!

  23. claire griffiths May 9, 2018 / 5:18 pm

    i would love to win so i can have access to a whole range of magazines at the touch of a button

  24. Jennie May 9, 2018 / 9:09 pm

    I soooo don’t have time to read magazines! I wish I did. Maybe it would be easier with Readly (must admit I’d never heard of them before now).
    Best wishes,
    Jennie xx
    #fortheloveofBLOG

  25. Rai May 10, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Because I love archaeology, ancient history and science but they’re very hard to find in shops and if I do they’re so expensive. Tha

  26. Theresa Thomas May 10, 2018 / 9:33 pm

    I love reading magazines and spend loads on them, this subscription would work out cheaper

  27. Rachel Craig May 10, 2018 / 11:02 pm

    Would be nice to have up to date information, photos, fashion via magazine (online).

  28. Mary H May 11, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    I’d love to trial it to see how digital copies of my fave mags compare to a print copy. If you buy more than 2 a month it’s a no brainer.

  29. Kate Davies May 11, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    I love reading a magazine while enjoying a cup of tea. I love that readly has children’s magazines too.

  30. Rachel Craig May 11, 2018 / 4:04 pm

    Such a vast range of magazine available :- The prize would help me with life long learning. Variety means great range of topics to choose from.

  31. Kim Neville May 11, 2018 / 6:16 pm

    Would be nice to read some different magazines and get some inspiration from them

  32. Lizzy Cooper May 11, 2018 / 8:11 pm

    I’d love to win it for my husband. He’s always reading magazines, this looks perfect for him! 🙂

  33. Angela Macdonald May 11, 2018 / 8:16 pm

    It would allow me to read a lot of different type of magazines

  34. Laura Lee May 11, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    I would love to win, as a mum of 3 boys I never get any time or anything for me, so to have a subscription delivered thats just for me and forces me to sit with a cuppa would be amazing, fingers and toes are crossed

  35. Vicky Allum May 11, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    I would like Readly because I love entering competitions and I bet there are plenty in these magazines! Thanks for the chance to win!

  36. Richard Eldred Hawes May 11, 2018 / 9:43 pm

    It would save me a f0rtune and allow me to read magazines I cannot afford to buy on a regular basis

  37. Sarah Robinson May 11, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    because I love to read magazines and get all the latest gossip!

  38. Danielle Graves May 11, 2018 / 11:37 pm

    I buy and read a lot of magazines, I lvoe the idea of having them all in one place like on a tablet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge