Bobadeg: A Personalised Book Review

Bobadeg: A Personalised Book Review

I was so excited to be asked by the lovely people at Bobadeg to review their range of personalised kid’s books. The idea behind Bobadeg books is that they are personalised throughout with your child’s photo and name, offering a unique learning adventure for your child making them feel special and the centre of attention, keeping them captivated as they read the story.

Ordering the book was really simple, just select the story book of your choice from their range online, Bobadeg offer a range of books for both boys and girls, from stories about fairy gardens, to fighting dragons and learning about different modes of transport. There is even one called That’s Poo! I would love to see the content in this book and how it is personalised for a child. Once the book has been selected, the next step is to pick a size, Bobadeg offer standard size with a free bookmark, or mini size. Here comes the fun part, the next step is to provide the child’s name, their image and any messaging you would like inside the front cover i.e Lots of Love Mummy and Daddy.

IMG_5218-min

I was really excited when my Bobadeg books arrived, I choose the Jiggly Juggly Journey and Fairy Garden Book, they arrived quickly and I was really keen to read them with my daughter.

IMG_5219-min

It was lovely reading these books to her, as the pages are really colourful, and I think she enjoyed seeing her face on the pages. I can already see that the story will keep my daughter entertained for a few years, as they are a little more grown up that your average baby book.

IMG_5220-min

IMG_5226-min

I particularly like the last page of the Jiggly Juggly Journey book, as the clever people at Bobadeg have added some extra educational tasks allowing your child to get more from the book developing their communication and mathematical skills by counting crows, predicting the form of transport to come next and discussing the order of the animals appearing in the book. Bobadeg have cleverly made a book that your child will enjoy reading time and time again, by completing the different tasks as their communication and mathematical skills grow and improve.

Backpage

I would definitely recommend Bobadeg personalised books to friends and family, they make a special and unique present for a child’s birthday or Christmas present.

Bobadeg books can be found online, on TwitterΒ and on Facebook.

I hope you enjoyed reading my review of Bobadeg books.

Claire x

This product was gifted to me in order to be reviewed. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Cuddle Fairy
The Pramshed

49 Comments

  1. justsayingmum April 27, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    Aww such a beautiful idea – wish they’d had those when mine were little – though my girls would probably love them now just for the cuteness of them. Lovely review #BloggerClubUk

  2. A mum track mind April 28, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    These are so cute and I love your daughters name – it was right up there on my list of favourite girls names! Good taste you see πŸ˜‰ #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed April 28, 2016 / 9:33 pm

      Thank you, we spent ages choosing it. I think its been a really popular name this year. Claire x

  3. Laura:Adventures with J April 29, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    These look fab! I’d quite like to get one for J for his birthday. Thanks for sharing then visually as goves a better idea of what to expect which normally puts me off buying a book online. I like to see the insides.

    • The Pramshed April 29, 2016 / 7:32 pm

      Thanks Laura for your lovely comment on these books, they really are fab! Claire x

  4. Double the Monkey Business April 30, 2016 / 9:44 am

    The books look brilliant, nice and colourful. I love the idea of personalising books, the boys are at an age when they get so excited if they see a book character with the same name as them. So for them to actually be in the book would be mind-blowing for them. With a birthday around the corner I will add these to their list. Thanks for the tip #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 7:44 pm

      Thanks for your lovely comment, I’m so glad you like the books. The stories are brilliant, and I’m sure your boys would love them. Claire x

  5. Kat April 30, 2016 / 9:24 am

    Oh wow what a lovely creation! I love personalised books, they’re great πŸ™‚ #fortheloveofblog

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 7:42 pm

      Thanks Kat for reading my post, the books are fab and my little one loves them. Claire x

  6. islandliving365 April 30, 2016 / 10:00 am

    What a great idea. These books look really cute and would also make a fab gift too #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 7:47 pm

      Absolutely, I’m sure that all children will love them. Claire x

  7. manstayshome April 30, 2016 / 11:34 am

    Thanks for sharing – I like the personal touch with these books! #fortheloveofBLOG

  8. babiesbiscuitsandbooze April 30, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Love these books, I saw them on Katie’s website and I think they are such a great idea. Will have to get one for TM! Reading is my favourite thing to do with him. #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:12 pm

      Ah lovely, they are lovely books and my daughter is now at an age where she is really enjoying me reading to her. Thanks so much for your lovely comment. Claire x

  9. Squirmy Popple April 30, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    What a cute idea! I think the Popple would love these – and she has a big birthday coming up soon! #fortheloveogBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:14 pm

      They are lovely, and would make a fab birthday present. Claire x

  10. jaxbest April 30, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    This is as adorable idea. Great for gifts! #fortheloveofblog

  11. Nursery Whines April 30, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    Seeing their name and face in a book can make them engage so much more. #FortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:36 pm

      Thank you, it makes it such a special gift. Claire x

  12. Lauren April 30, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    What a great idea! I love the illustrations and they sound super easy to order too. I’ll definitely be having a look at the site for my daughter.

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:40 pm

      Thank you, they are fab and so easy to purchase. Claire x

  13. Mrs Lighty April 30, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    Ooh these look really good! I think your little girl must be about a month younger than Baby Lighty, who is 10 months? I think Baby Lighty would love seeing his own face in a book, definitely going to check them out! Thanks for hosting #fortheloveofBLOG πŸ™‚

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:42 pm

      Yes my little one is 9 months old this week! Where has the time gone πŸ™ The books are great, and I can see that she will really enjoy reading them as she gets a little older. Claire x

  14. Suburban Mum May 1, 2016 / 8:40 am

    Ahhh these books look so cute. I love the fact they can be personalised with photos of your child too! #fortheloveofBLOG

  15. emetomumblog May 1, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    ah lovely -love anything personalised and they look and sound really good #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:54 pm

      The books are really lovely Rachel πŸ™‚ Claire x

  16. Kate May 1, 2016 / 5:15 pm

    what a fab idea. It must really spark their imagination to be part of the story. #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:57 pm

      They are lovely books Kate, and I hope that I my little one gets older she really enjoys seeing her face as a baby in the books. Thanks for commenting. Claire x

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 8:57 pm

      They are a brilliant idea, Pud would love them. Claire x

  17. The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    I love the educational ideas at the back, I think this was my favourite part of the book. Claire x

  18. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi) May 1, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    So cute! I love personalised books like this, my daughter always gets so excited to see herself. πŸ™‚ #fortheloveofblog

    • The Pramshed May 1, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      They are fab Jess! I’m sure your daughter would love them. Claire x

  19. Ali Duke May 2, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    I think personalized books are a great idea, they make a child feel special and are a wonderful treasure of childhood to keep.
    #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 2, 2016 / 4:45 pm

      They are a brilliant book, and I’m sure that as much daughter gets older she will realise that they really are special. Claire x

  20. thetaleofmummyhood May 2, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    This is a really lovely idea! My eldest is one at the end of this month, I think one of these books will be added to the present list!

    #fortheloveofBLOG

    • The Pramshed May 2, 2016 / 6:13 pm

      Great! I’m glad that you love the books. Claire x

  21. Emmaplusthree May 2, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    These are a lovely idea πŸ™‚ #fortheloveofBLOG

  22. Becky, Cuddle Fairy May 3, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    This is such a great idea! I love having a story with your children’s photos included. What a fabulous keep sake for when they are older too! Thanks so much for linking up with #bloggerclubuk x

    • The Pramshed May 3, 2016 / 5:59 pm

      Thanks Becky, the books are really lovely! I’m sure that my daughter will get so many years enjoyment from them. Claire x

  23. Pingback: geniux pills

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge